What Type Of Wax Do You Use...

Hope I am not annoying anyone here with my questions.

Just curious to see if anyone had better results with a certain type?

Thanks

heard nothing but good things about megiuars and zymol

zaino products are highly rated in the US - but we can't get them in the UK (where I am)

I'm going to move this over to the detailing forum. I've used Zaino but have recently switched to Poorboys EX with great results. You can email Steve from Poorboys for pricing at poorboysworld@att.net

I've got the same bottle of Mother's I've been using since 2001. I'll try the 3 stage zaino stuff when I get a chance. If I ever get a chance. I've always like Mother's products. Meguire's is good too. I just don't see a real difference in products. It is more technique in my opinion. But It's been a while since I got out of detailing.

Zymol rocks!... smells nice too!

Does not remove layers of paint and only natural ingradients such as Canuba wax.. best wax a car can have!

Keep in mind though that the quality Zymol waxes you buy at www.zymol.com and Lexus dealers etc, and what you buy at Autozone or Pepboys are NOT the same. The over the counter stuff (cheap stuff) is just rebadged Turtle Wax.

Steve, Have you ever tried a polymer sealant like Klasse or Zaino? I gave up on carnuaba a long time ago.

it takes me a whole day to wax my car

i use the mothers 3 step

1 pre-wax cleaner

2 polish

3 wax

with meguires final inspection in between each step( this clears the paint for the next step )

making an ultra deep look for the paint

i have the meguires 3 step but i find it watery

the mothers clay bar is ok aswell but i don;t have any use for it yet

i also use coco butter for the leather cake it on in the summer heat and bake it on

do it for 2 weeks and the leather is liek new

after all leather is just skin in a way