Getting A Blank Key Cut

Russ White

• 2 months later...

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I have a good master and an uncut master.  Has anyone had success getting a side laser cut done correctly from a working master without going through the dealer?  If so, I would be interested in pricing and locksmith's name and number.

Thanks,

Russ

I am in the same situation... Anyone... HELP please

In a larger city, there should be a locksmith who could cut the key. I was able to find one in Abilene, Texas (much smaller than dallas/ft. worth) that would cut the key for me....only cost about $25.00 (plus the cost of the key I purchased). I would look around in the yellow pages and call the different locksmiths in your area.

In a larger city, there should be a locksmith who could cut the key.  I was able to find one in Abilene, Texas (much smaller than dallas/ft. worth) that would cut the key for me....only cost about $25.00 (plus the cost of the key I purchased).  I would look around in the yellow pages and call the different locksmiths in your area.

So if I buy a blank, uncut key from EBay, program it using instructions and then take it to locksmith to cut it then it should work perfectly as my original key?