Help! I've Replaced Every Bulb I Can And The Light Won't

Hey guys! I'm brand new to the formum and to Lexus ownership! I purchased my first ever Lexus just this past Thursday. It is a 2000 GS400 Platinum with 98K miles on it. It really has been cared for and all around seems like a great buy for me.

Right away in the dash I noticed that my "bulb replacement" light was on so I did a quick walk around and noticed that one of the tail parking bulbs was out as well as a reverse bulb, a license plate bulb, and a high beam bulb. I replaced all of them, plus every other bulb in the back so that I would have brand new bulbs throughout the car. Well, the problem is that the "replace bulb" light in my dash still comes on when I turn on the parking lights. It is so frustrating because when I walk around the car all the bulbs are on! Is there a bulb that I'm missing? The headlights are fine, daytime driving bulbs are fine, high beams are fine, brake lights are fine, reverse lights are fine, turn signals are fine . . .everything seems to be fine. Can someone help me!

Also, inside I notice that my transmission selector switch (the switch that says "ECT power/normal/snow" does not light up with the rest of the interior. Is this supposed to be like this or is there a bulb out behind that switch as well :blink:

Guys, seriously, any help would be really appreciated. I'm at my wit's end and I've spent over $70 in bulbs...the wife ain't happy!!! :(

Thanks in advance!

I know I'm replying to my own post but here's some more information for you. The"replace bulb" indicator light does not come on until AFTER I turn on the parking lights. The brake lights do not activate the indicator nor do the reverse lights. It is only when I turn on the parking lights. I came across another post where someone said that the trunk mounted parking lights prefer actual Lexus bulbs. Well, the bulbs I put in are from my local AutoZone not Lexus. Could that be my problem?