Engine Problems Es300

Ok 1993 ES300 225000 miles.changed plugs, wires cap and rotor. New hose to the AFM. New injectors and regulater. All new vaccum hoses. Had new intake gaskets and both intakes cleaned. New ignitor and coil. Problem is when started and placed in gear you hit the gas and vechile does nothing. Put it in N and it rev's fine, back to D and it goes but barely you have to floor. the car putts around and the power is not there. Some white smoke coming out of pipes but smells like gas. This happens all the time but rarely it runs like it is meant to. but within10 mins, it back to running crappy. When it runs good no white smoke. The only parts hav not changed are timing belt (which is next), computer and distrubitor. Any help will work. I am a jet mechanic and am capable of working on toyotas/lexus.

Thanks,

Mike.

I have read all the searched topics but all solutions have failed.

At any rate. The ECU is fine. The distributor is fine, the Ignitor/coil is fine.

White smoke = blown head gasket.

The severity of yours is huge.

Testing my own 3vz-fe when I rebuilt the top end (and port & polished it among other things when I blew my rear headgasket) I revealed:

They will crank and run (poorly) on only two pistons. Any two pistons.

The engine will move the car on three pistons(I drove down the driveway on the front back)

When I blew my headgasket (one piston lost compression, and was billowing coolant) performance did not degrade severly...

At any rate, you've either severly blown a headgasket (multiple cylinders), or you've cracked the block.

Trust me, You severly blew the headgasket. The block is cast iron and very thick. It doesn't go anywhere without a crane.

You can see the insides of mine Here in various states of disrepair.

You will need a full gasket set to do it. There are too many smalls eals that can't be saved when you tear it down.