Buying A New Ls430

lexusls430

sup guys,

newbie here....this looks like great site, so i thought i'd stop by and ask a few questions.

i'm in the market for a new ls 430. i've noticed that the price for this car is pretty attractive, but the options seem a lil on the high end (one option was like $5,000 and another was like $10,000). just wondering if anyone can offer any tips on negotiating and insight on what this car comes with standard.

I live in So Cali (LA), what can I expect to pay for a LS430 (i've looked into the Mercedes S430 and E500 as well, and I was able to get invoice for the E500 cuz mercedes has some sort of rebate kickback thing for their dealers so they dont markup on their cars).

any feedback is appreciated. tks :)

Expect to pay a lot. There aren't too many neg. tips we I can give you regarding a new car, but I would definitely recommend buying the car from a city where there isn't much competation like a small town dealer. Chances are the price will be cheaper already. If you were on the North East Corridor, I would have recommended a dealer, but you're not.

To cut back on cost, I would also recommend not getting the fancy Mark Levinson stereo since that's probably the 10k option.

Most common neg tip. Trade in. If you have one, make them buy it for more. Do a Kbb.com trade-in and private sale comparison. You may find out that you can sell your car for more if you sell it yourself.

And last, come into the nego. table with a number in mind, and don't budge. Never smile or agree to anything, unless you know for sure that's what you want, and be prepared to walk out the door. If they don't stop you from walking out, the dealer isn't worth dealing with.

ENJOY :)

Personally, I wouldn't mind getting an Infiniti G35 Coupe. That's nice to me.

Talk to these folks:

www.acscorp.com

They're a buying service and will negotiate the car for you, get a great price and deliver it to your door.