What Are The Most Common Problems With Ls400?!?!?!

legend11

!!!!REQUESTED: RECOMMENDED MAINTAINANCE GUIDE

!!!!REQUESTED: MOST COMMON PROBLEMS GUIDE

I am new to LS400's and am trying to "jump on the bus" with the many experts in here. I have been searching for the past few hours and have not found a thread (unless I am completely out of it) on the most common problems for the LS400. It would be nice if someone could explain per year (or generation) problems that exist. I am on a search for the LS400 and it would be extremely helpful in the negotiating phase to see what has been or not been done to the car. This is what I have seem to see

1990-1994 (1st Generation)

-Power Steering Pump ???

-Needles on Instrument panel burn out

-AC stops working

-air suspension

-timing belt (like other cars)--should be included in recommended maintance

section

-water pump (like other cars)--should be included in recommended maintance

section

ANYThing Else??!?!? I am looking for older (1990-1994 1st generation LS's) so with the older cars comes higher mileage.

It would also be nice to get a "rough" cost to fix these issues and the severity of letting some slide. For instance, would letting the Power Steering Pump slide and not getting it fixed cause more problems in the long run. Obviously (I may be wrong), getting the AC fixed later on will only mean no cool air until it is fixed and no other problems will be cause due to not getting it fixed. I know if the timing belt is not done then the engine is shot (so I heard).

Please include relative maintanance that should be done as well; ie, timing belt, water pump etc... A maintanace guide would be nice to have as well. There is one on the Acura Legend forum for the Legend ( I am a former 2nd generation owner)

..... So I was hoping that this forum might contain a recommended maintance guide.. www.lexus.com was no help unfortunately.