Aftermarket Rim Width And Offset Question

Hey guys,

New here to the site just bought a 2007 RX350. I've tried searching but haven't found a concrete answer yet. OK stock 17's on the RX now. Just bought some 17x7.5 rims from a tire/wheel shop with a +38 offset. Will these fit? Pretty sure stock is +35 but I wanted to be sure they'd fit with that extra 1" of wheel width.

Hoping I don't have to return these!

Aaron

Did the seller provide guidance on the suitability of these wheels? One additional inch of width and three additional millimeters of positive offset seem trivial to me but I'm no expert.

If you want a closer match, find a set of 5-spoke wheels from the 2011-2015 L or LE versions of what I sometimes jokingly refer to as the "RX350 Gigante" - the Toyota Sienna. Those wheels are 17"x7" and have the same 35mm offset and 5x4.5 bolt pattern as the original wheels on your RX. I bought a set of 17" Sienna L/LE wheels last year to use with snow tires on my 2014 Sienna Limited which came with 18"x7" wheels. Attached is a photo of one of the 17" Sienna L/LE wheels in its shipping box.

The 10-spoke OEM 18" wheels that came on my Sienna that you can see in the photo should also work on your RX and so should the 6-spoke 19" wheels from the Sienna SE. If the 17's you bought are for use with winter tires, you could use your original wheels for winter and buy different (larger?) wheels for summer use. The downsize of the larger wheels is increased tire cost, faster wear and a firmer ride of lower profile tires but handling might be a bit sharper.

post-2157-0-08743800-1436709445_thumb.jp

The seller was a professional tire shop here in canada. She said they would fit my rx350 but people are known to make mistakes right? Rims off a sienna aren't readily available here and I got these 17's at a pretty good deal. The factory lexus ones have curb rash so we wanted to put something nicer on. Is my last resort to run spacers if I want to keep these rims?