Vsc And Cel On - Need Some Help And Advice

Hi all,

I am new to the world of Lexus... I am a 1st buyer of a 2006 Lexus IS 250. So far I have had nothing but trouble with a car that is known to be very reliable in just a few days of owning the vehicle. I'm pretty disappointed....

We purchased this vehicle used a few days ago and it passed safety at a lexus facility. There is powertrain warranty remaining only as there is 55 000 miles on this American car. I was told that it didn't matter, that these were great cars. I'm hoping someone can renew some faith in me B)

The car was safetied and 3 recalls were done at the dealership while still in the old owner's name days ago. To make a long story short, we got the car back and changed it over into my name. Next thing ya know, the power steering failed (PS light came on) as my wife was driving it (my 20 month old was in the car as well). The dealer admitted to the F-up. Something to do with the power steering recall. One of the electrical connectors came loose. Imagine that - my family could have been killed. The dealer paid to have it towed to their facility and they fixed the problem. I was told they were going to tow it back to us. Next thing ya know, some ancient guy pulls into our driveway driving the car back to us, without our permission. They said they were going to tow it. Anything could have happened on that hour long ride to our place.

When my wife started the car, the CEL was on and it said "check VSC." Having things to do, as we all do, she pulled out of the driveway and the car stalled. It continuously did this.. Started, then stalled after 3 seconds...