Looking To Buy An Is300 Need Some Input Please

Steve17

Hey guys, I'm looking to buy a Lexus IS300. I have a few questions. How are these cars in the snow? The car is going to be used as a daily driver and it is rwd. I was looking at this car here... http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail.jsp;?...leadExists=true

That seems like a good price. I'm also woundering how the liability is on these cars. Is it expensive for maintenace and what is the warranty. I saw some with 100k mile warranty.

Also how is the handling of these cars as well. Basically im looking for this car to last me a good 3 years.

Sorry for all the questions im just a newbie with these cars. I'm coming from a Acura RSX and a Honda S2000.

Thanks alot guys, much appreciated

Hey guys, I'm looking to buy a Lexus IS300. I have a few questions. How are these cars in the snow? The car is going to be used as a daily driver and it is rwd. I was looking at this car here... http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail.jsp;?...leadExists=true

That seems like a good price. I'm also woundering how the liability is on these cars. Is it expensive for maintenace and what is the warranty. I saw some with 100k mile warranty.

Also how is the handling of these cars as well. Basically im looking for this car to last me a good 3 years.

Sorry for all the questions im just a newbie with these cars. I'm coming from a Acura RSX and a Honda S2000.

Thanks alot guys, much appreciated

Well, as far as how they handle in the snow, I wouldn't have any idea as I live in Florida. But it has an electronically controlled transmission and it has a "snow" button on it. Which I would imagine helps limit the torque and improve traction. That and traction control with a limited slip differential would make me think it would work just fine.

I'm also woundering how the liability is on these cars. Is it expensive for maintenace and what is the warranty. I saw some with 100k mile warranty.