Rx300 Engine Oil Light On After 1000 Km

Aejaz

I have RX300 baught 6 months ago. I had this this issue twice

Oil changed (MObil -1 Synthatic)

Drove 500 KM , about 300-400 on speed above 140.

The engine oil light glows

When checked , The oil level goes down .

Once It needed 3 litres more... (% litrles filled about 500 KM back that is 2 days)

Dont find any Oil leak , mechanic has thoroughly checked it..

Is the engine consuming soo much of OIL .. for only 500 KM?

It never happens when am driving only in the city say at the highest speed of 120 KM.

Any ideas assistance is highly appreciated.

I am a Comp Engineer, know nothing of the automobile issues.

I am not able to belive the Lexus dealer service centre .. they dont seem to have skilled workers and try to hide this by replacing this and that to charge us hefty amounts

Thanks for the quick reply.. I havent checked if its smoking blue.. I have replaced the oil .

I only drive in this speed (above 3000 RPMS ) rarely..

Can you tell me when to check if its smoking blue.. At time when the oil ran off or ..

Am I hitting the sludge issue I have been reading around? If yes is the engine replacement only the solution?

Thanks for the quick reply.. I havent checked if its smoking blue.. I have replaced the oil .

I only drive in this speed (above 3000 RPMS ) rarely..

Can you tell me when to check if its smoking blue.. At time when the oil ran off or ..

Am I hitting the sludge issue I have been reading around? If yes is the engine replacement only the solution?