[TLDR at the bottom]

Hey! So, I'm a new Rx300 driver; it's my first car, and I love it! 

It has had it's problems, it's used and not exactly mint condition; but it still runs great and hasn't given me any serious issies, it does what I need it for and I can do my tasks comfortably.

Though I do want some help; see, in my center console, the lower storage drawer is stuck half open, and no matter how hard I try, I can't get it to budge; much less find any tips online about it, which led me to making this post; and I mean, it is usable, it just bothers me that it can't close or open further.

I've found where the track is, which I believe is the issue, but it's hard to get to it, and even harder to see what I'm doing; I'm sure I can do it, but I'm no mechanic, relatively I have no idea what I'm doing.

TLDR: Lower console drawer is stuck, won't budge, any helpful tips?

16 hours ago, Michael Coble said:

[TLDR at the bottom]

Hey! So, I'm a new Rx300 driver; it's my first car, and I love it! 

It has had it's problems, it's used and not exactly mint condition; but it still runs great and hasn't given me any serious issies, it does what I need it for and I can do my tasks comfortably.

Though I do want some help; see, in my center console, the lower storage drawer is stuck half open, and no matter how hard I try, I can't get it to budge; much less find any tips online about it, which led me to making this post; and I mean, it is usable, it just bothers me that it can't close or open further.

I've found where the track is, which I believe is the issue, but it's hard to get to it, and even harder to see what I'm doing; I'm sure I can do it, but I'm no mechanic, relatively I have no idea what I'm doing.

TLDR: Lower console drawer is stuck, won't budge, any helpful tips?

Here are some steps you can try to fix the issue: