97 Es300 Power Window Problem

Hi Everyone.

This is my first time posting, as I've not been able to find a good solution to this problem.

I have a 97 ES300, and the problem is that I can open and close all four power windows without any issues from the front driver side control, but I can't do that from any of the other three door controls. Sometimes if I press the up or down button at the other three doors long enough, it may go up or down, but very slowly.

I would really appreciate any suggestions.

My first thought was you have the driver's control lock-out on (this button locks-out all the power window control buttons on the other doors out so just the driver's door works). If that's not engaged, then maybe there is a problem with that switch/circuit and it's engaging itself. It's the only thing I know that would give that kind of symptom.

My first thought was you have the driver's control lock-out on (this button locks-out all the power window control buttons on the other doors out so just the driver's door works). If that's not engaged, then maybe there is a problem with that switch/circuit and it's engaging itself. It's the only thing I know that would give that kind of symptom.

I thought the same thing. But wouldn't that mean it should just completely not work. The lock/unlock on the passenger side door works fine, and the other three window switches move the windows, sporadically and slowly. If the switch was engaged it shouldn't move, correct?

Thanks for your response.