Is 250 Awd Vs. Audi A4 3.2

I have been a very satisfied Lexus driver for 15 years: 3 ES and currently GS300. My wife also drives a RX400h and loves it. I am currently looking for a new vehicle. I am not overly excited about the current Lexus styling. The IS250 is very nice, but it is almost a little too slick for my taste. From a styling standpoint alone, I like the Audi A4. Any feedback would be appreciated.

I have been a very satisfied Lexus driver for 15 years: 3 ES and currently GS300. My wife also drives a RX400h and loves it. I am currently looking for a new vehicle. I am not overly excited about the current Lexus styling. The IS250 is very nice, but it is almost a little too slick for my taste. From a styling standpoint alone, I like the Audi A4. Any feedback would be appreciated.

are you looking for AWD or no?

If so, the 3.2 quatro, comparably equiped to the IS, is going to be $1000s more (however, I don't know if Audi is wheeling and dealing). A 2.0T would match up on price, but the engine is a 4, rather than a 6, and not as smooth as the Lexus. If you are not looking for AWD, then you are comparing the RWD IS to the FWD Audi--they will handle quite differently. If you aren't getting AWD, it may be hard to come by the IS, and even harder to get one equipped the way you want w/o a special order.

If you want factory nav, Audi's system isn't touch screen, and the Lexus system is way better.

I had the opposite view point as you--I loved the Lexus styling, and did not like Audi. YOU are the one who has to live with your purchase. Both are good cars. Lexus quality is certainly better, but Audi isn't scraping the bottom--it's merely average. Test drive them and go with your gut.

I have worked for both Lexus and Audi doing sales at the dealerships. Here are a few points to help you decide:

1. Either 2.0T or 3.2 QUATTRO A4's will be quicker than a Lexus IS250