Front rotors and pads?

2015 RX350 and I have the parts to replace the front rotors and pads. Is there a tutorial anywhere here or on the web I might be able to view?

I have done plenty of these brake jobs but never one on a Toyota/Lexus vehicle and would like to see or read about any tips and tricks before I do the job.

Thanks

Gary

Thanks DK! Did the job last night when the wife got home from work. Just a little over an hour and all done.

What bugs me most is the original pads and rotors don't look too worn at all but the pedal was pulsating pretty bad and getting worse. Just a quick comparison shows I still have over 50% of the pad material on both pads and on both sides. I have no way of measuring the rotors or checking them for true but it does seem rather wasteful with only 30K on the clock.

Gary

• 1 year later...

I love my 2012 RX350, but I hate the front brakes - they seem to last one or two years and then they start pulsing.  I am a careful relaxed driver and seldom do anything close to an emergency stop.  I bought the car with 33,000 miles and replaced the front pads and rotors with Lexus original parts at at around 53,000 miles.  These pads and rotors lasted about 2 years before they started pulsing at around 75,000 miles and then I replaced them with Powerstop Evolution pads and drilled and slotted rotors which I bedded in carefully as per the instructions.  They worked well for a while, but only lasted one year and approx 15,000 miles.  I've now bought Wagner rotors and Brembo pads which I'll change in the next few weeks.  Any ideas when the brakes need replacing so frequently?  Thanks.