Quick Computer Question

denslexusgx470

Lately i have a feeling that my computer has been acting really funny. I was hoping i was wrong, but so far the only problem i have is not being able to get my wireless mouse to work on my laptop.

Before I could use the mouse for hours without a problem... Now lately it will work once I start the computer up then as I'm using it i will notice that the reaction on the screen is delayed then.... nothing.. the mouse won't move with the wireless mouse! I have to once again use the keypad mouse on my laptop..

Is this a vista glitch or what? I've been using this same mouse for 6 months..

Battery? I havent tried changing the battery to the mouse..

If the battery doesnt work, what do you guys think is the problem? it's a Toshiba Core 2 Duo with Vista Home Premium...

Yeah, it's probably the battery. I have a Microsoft mini mouse that uses 1 AA battery now. That thing lasts a long time! But the mouse I had before it would eat 2 AA batteries almost monthly. And when they started to get weak it would do just what your saying. It would start to lag behind and the pointer would freeze, but the scroll would still work. Then it start freakin out and the pointer would just do what it felt like. I would change the battery and all would be fine again. But now that I got this new mouse, I would say it's been atleast 6 months since I have had to change the battery.

Yea you were right. It's just the battery. I thought the battery should last longer than 6 months but I often leave the mouse on for over 24 hours a day so that's probably what drained it so fast. hehe :lol:

Haaa. I don't think I want to know what you're doing with your mouse Dens! Hahaha!

I've got a wireless mouse as well, and when it starts acting up like that, it's always been the batteries too.