97 Es300 Indash

Hey everyone,

Im new to the lexus owners club and i was wondering if someone could give me some help on something. i have a kenwood double din nav/dvd headunit with seperate nav brain i am wanting to install. i already have a dash kit and is there anything else i need for correct install? im new to the audio world and i have some friends who are good with cars but mostly their knonwledge is motor stuff. i asked a local shop how much for install and they quoted me 300 dollars :angry:

is there anyone who has a DIY or something that can help me out... or is this a "hard" install?

Thanks,

David