Bug Shield / Hood Deflector Rx300 '02

JSmith

I installed a Colgan bra last year on my '02 RX300. The hood cover flaps. (the mfg claimed I did not stretch it tight enough on initial installation) I do like the bumper protection.

I am considering the LUND or AVS acrylic hood deflector. Any experience with these? I have some concern for using double-sided tape on the hood paint to install this item. However, I have found past experience with similar deflectors on mini vans to be very effective.

I installed a Colgan bra last year on my '02 RX300. The hood cover flaps. (the mfg claimed I did not stretch it tight enough on initial installation) I do like the bumper protection.

I am considering the LUND or AVS acrylic hood deflector. Any experience with these? I have some concern for using double-sided tape on the hood paint to install this item. However, I have found past experience with similar deflectors on mini vans to be very effective.

First post noob here. just picking up 01 RX300 and same issue on my mind. I want to cover the thing ASAP

Which mftrs/models best, and could someone kindly post link if you have.

:cheers:

I installed a weathertech on my 2002. It does install with double back tape and I too had concerns. I did a bit of research before buying and it appears that the double sided tape does not harm the vehicle. The tape used is the same tape that auto manufacturers use to stick emblems and other things to the finish of most vehicles. The weathertech installed in 2 minutes and I have had it on my car for around 6 months and it hasn't moved, cracked or faded in any way and I live in Toronto and we have had some cold temperatures for a change this winter. The sheild has held up very well.