I Need Some Serious Advice...

1991LS400

Hey guys,

I have two very important questions, if anyone knows the answers, please help:

1) I have a 91 LS 400 that did NOT come with the CD option for my radio. It just came with an AM/FM/Cassette deck. Would a 90-94 radio that has the "CD" button on it still work in my car even though it did not come with the cd option? Could I also possibly add a cd changer to my car by myself?

2) Is getting a sponsorship worth it? I'm a full-time student and work full-time. Even though I'm 22 years old, I still ask for my father's advice and he had told me that he knew of kids who were going to school and working and got a sponsorship for their cars and they were at the mercy of the sponsor because they were binded by contract and sometimes had to go to shows out-of-state or at a moment's notice and they couldn't do anything about it. The sponsor controlled them. To an extent, how true is this?

Thanks guys,

Brian Styles

1991 LS 400 - Pearl White

253,000 miles and still rydin'...

only 90-92 radio with CD button will work. Otherwise, 90-94 non-cd capable radio will work. A member here "Pioneersuby" sells the entire conversion kit for $500, which isn't a bad deal. You get the ES300 CD changer, Pioneer radio, and the hard to find cable.

If a sponsor gives you money to promote and or install their products, then it makes sense that they would demand your appearance at events where promotion can take place. They are not giving money/parts away for free, and therefore the contract is written stipulating all this.

If you need a sponsor to be able to afford the car, you can't afford the car. Real men are independent, and don't have sponsors. Real men don't eat quiche either.

Your father sounds like a smart guy. It would be perfectly OK to ask his advice for as long as he is around. I am not sure why there would be an age when you would stop seeking his advice.