2002 Es300 Subwoofer Installation

Hello to all,

I recently eBay-ed a Kenwood KAC-629S 350w amp, along with a 10" MTX bandpass boxed subwoofer. Now its the installation that is on my mind. My car is all stock, so this is my first attempt at ICE. I would like to know if there are any more equipment I need and/or required wires. Professional installation is probably the best alternative for me, but budget's been pretty tight. Anyone with any ideas for installation?

Thanks in advance for the replies.

As someone who has installed many audio systems for the past few years...here is the quickest and sure-fire way to install the set up without buying a new head unit...

Get an 8 guage amp kit (comes with fuses, power/ground wires, connectors, good ones have the rca cables and battery taps included)

You will need to run a 22 guage "remote turn-on wire" from your fuse panel box up front to the amplifier turn-on terminal located on the amp.

Get a "line output converter" and tap into the rear speakers in the back by either crimping or soldering. Run the RCA cables from the Line converter to the amplifier.

Then the amplifier to the sub.

Purchase some standard speaker wire for amp to sub box.

This should cost you no more than $100 for an excellent quality installation kit and line output converter as well as about an hour or so of installation. good luck!

btw..this is the cheapest and easiest way of installing your set up. make sure you bridge the amp if it is a 2 channel becuase you will need to if it is only 350 watts and 1 10"

Hello to all,

I recently eBay-ed a Kenwood KAC-629S 350w amp, along with a 10" MTX bandpass boxed subwoofer.  Now its the installation that is on my mind.  My car is all stock, so this is my first attempt at ICE.  I would like to know if there are any more equipment I need and/or required wires.  Professional installation is probably the best alternative for me, but budget's been pretty tight.  Anyone with any ideas for installation?