New to the Lexus work and need an advice!!

zls400man

Hey everyone, I'm new to the Lexus world and this lexus forum and I really need some help and advice!!

So last friday I purchased a 1998 LS400 with only 140 k miles, I'm looking to upgrade the wheels, possibly get coilovers and so on! any advice on what to get ? I saw some coilovers on ebay for 600 dollars, what you guys recommend! what about wheel size ?? what can I fit ? any advice would be very helpfull!

Sorry I cant help you, but welcome to the club, I am a keep it like Lexus built it, and just enjoy the best car ever built

but this club it eat up with guys who are right down your line, and I think they look cool..... to look at, not to ride in.

35bdf393d0a561a883782a7e523a1dc7.jpg

1002sr_13_o+billetproof_car_show+1950_ford_sedan.jpg

10 minutes ago, billydpowell said:

Sorry I cant help you, but welcome to the club, I am a keep it like Lexus built it, and just enjoy the best car ever built

but this club it eat up with guys who are right down your line, and I think they look cool..... to look at, not to ride in.

35bdf393d0a561a883782a7e523a1dc7.jpg

1002sr_13_o+billetproof_car_show+1950_ford_sedan.jpg

Thank you for your response, there are different types of people in this world, some like to keep it original, and some like the cool look, this vehicle is not a classic nor a collectible, I'm sure it's still gonna ride good with the cool look! Thanks for welcoming me in here 

• Like 1

The issue with LS400's is that while considered by many to be one of the best cars ever manufactured in terms of reliability and certainly no slouch in terms of performance, they are not even collector cars or in my state of Florida they do not even qualify to register as an Antique (30 years old). LS400's are currently in what is referred to as a "limbo" car, a great car for the money for those whom understand the legacy, but outside of that it's got very little market appeal.