Swapped Cables On Battery, Now Vsc And Check Engine Lights On

NEBCO

battery appeared to be going dead (it's the original on an '03) so i pulled it and had my son pick up a new one while he was out. in the meantime, i got a fire call (i'm a volunteer firefighter), so i tossed the old one back in (i had it on a charger just in case) and in my haste i swapped the cables- put the neg cable on the positive terminal, and vice versa. bad news.

after a little diagnostic work, i found that the charging system fuse (#62- it's a big sucker at 140 amps) was blown. i replaced it, and put in the new battery. car still wouldn't start, so i found that one of the other fuses (a small 10 amp atm style fuse) related to fuel injection was out. i replaced that fuse also, and now the car starts and idles normally, but only barely accelerates. if i put it in park and hit the gas, i can only get 2500 rpms.

i also have a dash warning to check the vsc, i have an icon on the dash that says vsc off, and the check engine light is on. radio display is completely dead, but i suspect that issue is not related to my acceleration issue.

any thoughts on what the acceleration problem is? towing it to the dealer is a major problem because i live in the sticks, and the tow would be big bucks.

thanks in advance.