Jump to content

  •  

Photo

2jzgte Swap For Is300?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Dhan145

Dhan145

    New Club Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Model: Thinking
  • Location: Please Select

Posted 23 January 2006 - 08:36 PM

Hey i was just wondering if the 2jz motor swap in the is300 is a lot of trouble to do? and how much it would cost me to do the full swap?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

 

#2 yelodel

yelodel

    New Club Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Model: IS300
  • Location: Please Select

Posted 01 February 2006 - 08:40 AM

You might consider just using the 2jzgte bottom end if you want to turbocharge it.

#3 LexD

LexD

    New Club Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Model: IS300
  • Location: Please Select

Posted 02 February 2006 - 08:57 AM

"The engine mounts are custom, the upper and lower oil pans are custom, the fan assembly, coolant lines, trans mounts, driveshaft, shifter are all custom. Let me reiterate; nothing fits."

http://www.turbomaga.../0312tur_is300/

A little food for thought.

#4 broken09

broken09

    New Club Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Model: none
  • Location: Please Select

Posted 02 February 2006 - 04:49 PM

go to pfsupercars.com I believe they've done it.

#5 bartkat

bartkat

    Guru Member

  • Super Moderator
  • 4,661 posts
  • Model: 2006 IS350
  • Location: Please Select
Contributor

Posted 02 February 2006 - 07:15 PM

There are some people with GTE swap experience in the forum at this link.

http://my.is/forums/...splay.php?f=114

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have